Colleges and Deans

The University of Delaware is a land grant, sea grant and space grant institution that comprises 10 colleges, each with world-class faculty and staff committed to academic excellence. Below is a list of each college and dean.

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Dean Brian Farkas

Interim CAS Dean Debra Hess Norris

Arts and Sciences

Interim Dean Debra Hess Norris

Earth, Ocean, and Environment

Dean Fabrice Veron

 Dean Gary Henry

Education and Human Development

Dean Gary Henry


Dean Levi Thompson

Health Sciences

Dean William B. Farquhar

 Lerner Dean Oliver Yao

Lerner College of Business and Economics

Dean Oliver Yao

Joseph R. Biden, Jr. School of Public Policy and Administration

Interim Dean Joseph Trainor

Graduate College

Dean Lou Rossi

Honors College

Dean Michael Chajes