Named Professors

Each of the seven colleges and the University Libraries at UD have named professorships in recognition of the broad and outstanding achievements of distinguished faculty.  Please use the links on the left to access a complete list of each college’s named professors. Below are just a few examples of our amazing faculty members who help Delaware shine.

School of Education Headshots

Roberta Golinkoff is the Unidel H. Rodney Sharp Chair in the University of Delaware’s School of Education.





Donald Sparks is the S. Hallock du Pont Chair in the Department of Plant and Soil Sciences.




Thomas Epps - Chemical EngineeringThomas H. Epps, III, is the Thomas and Kipp Gutshall Senior Career Development Chair in Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering.